2017-18 Season Information

The repertoire for the Saturday, October 21st Fall concert is (in no particular order):

Bernstein – Overture to Candide/trans. Grundman
Broughton – Themes from “Silverado”/trans. Vives
Khachaturian – Three Dances from the Gayane Ballet Suite/trans. Leidzen
Ravel – Pavane pour une infante défunte/trans. Hindsley
Wagner – Elsa’s Procession to the Cathedral/trans. Cailliet
Sousa – The Charlatan
Gillingham – Council Oak
Lopez – Yorkton
Janáček – Sokol Fanfare (brass and timpani only)

Link to audio files

Our other concert dates are as follows: Continue reading